

MAHARSHI DAYANAND SARASWATI UNIVERSITY, AJMER

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL UNDER SECTION OF THE STATUTES NO. 8 OF THE UNIVERSITY ACT

Relevant Section No. of the Act	Provision of the Section	Name of Person	Term (Year/ Period of Nomination)
8 (1)	The Academic Council of the University shall consist of the following members, namely:-		
	(a)Vice-Chancellor: Ex-officio Chairman	Prof. Kailash Sodhani e mail ID:-vcmdsuajmer@gmail.com	Since 27-11-24
	(b) Pro-Vice-Chancellor, if any	Nil	
	(c) Dean of Post Graduate Studies;	Prof. Subhash Chandra Head, Deptt. of Zoology M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	12-02-24 to 11-02-26
	(d) Dean of Colleges;	Prof. Monika Bhatnagar Head, Deptt. of Microbiology, M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	12-02-24 to 11-02-26
	(e) Deans of all the faculties of the University;	1- Prof. ShivDayal Singh (Faculty of Social Science) Deptt. of Economics, MDS University, Ajmer.	14-09-23 to 13-09-25
		2- Prof. Shiv Prasad (Faculty of Management) Deptt. of Management Studies, MDS University, Ajmer.	12-02-24 to 11-02-26
		3- Prof. Subroto Dutta (Faculty of Science) Deptt. of Environmental Science, M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	12-02-24 to 11-02-26
		4- Dr. Anil Dadhich, (Faculty of Arts) Deptt. of English, S.P.C. Govt. College, Ajmer.	12-02-24 to 11-02-26
		5- Vacant (Faculty of Commerce	
		6- Dr. Dushyant Tripathi, (Faculty of Fine Arts) S.D. Govt. College, Beawar.	14-09-23 to 13-09-25
		7- Vacant (Faculty of Law) 8- Vacant (Faculty of Education)	
		(Faculty of Education) 9- Vacant (Faculty of Vedic Studies) 10- Vacant	
	(f) Regional Directors, if any	(Faculty of Journalism & Mass Communication)	

() Cl	1 D COL. D 1C. 1
(g) Chairman of Board of Studies	1- Prof. ShivDayal Singh
	(Faculty of Social Science)
	Deptt. of Economics,
	MDS University, Ajmer.
	2- Prof. Shiv Prasad
	(Faculty of Management)
	Deptt. of Management Studies,
	MDS University, Ajmer.
	3- Prof. Subroto Dutta
	(Faculty of Science)
	Deptt. of Environmental Science,
	M.D.S. University, Ajmer.
	4- Dr. Anil Dadhich,
	(Faculty of Arts)
	Deptt. of English,
	S.P.C. Govt. College, Ajmer.
	5- Vacant
	(Faculty of Commerce)
	6- Dr. Dushyant Tripathi,
	(Faculty of Fine Arts)
	S.D. Govt. College,
	Beawar.
	7- Vacant
	(Faculty of Law)
	8- Vacant
	(Faculty of Education)
	9- Vacant
	(Faculty of Vedic Studies)
	10- Vacant
	(Faculty of Journalism & Mass
	, ,
(h) Heads of University Departments of the	Communication)
(h) Heads of University Departments of the	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
(h) Heads of University Departments of the status of a Professors;	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh (Department of Economics)
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh (Department of Economics) 2- Prof. Subroto Dutta
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh (Department of Economics) 2- Prof. Subroto Dutta (Department of Environmental Science)
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh (Department of Economics) 2- Prof. Subroto Dutta (Department of Environmental Science) 3- Vacant
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh (Department of Economics) 2- Prof. Subroto Dutta (Department of Environmental Science) 3- Vacant (Department of Political Science & Public Administration) 4- Prof. Arvind Pareek, (Department of Botany)
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh (Department of Economics) 2- Prof. Subroto Dutta (Department of Environmental Science) 3- Vacant (Department of Political Science & Public Administration) 4- Prof. Arvind Pareek, (Department of Botany) 5- Vacant
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh (Department of Economics) 2- Prof. Subroto Dutta (Department of Environmental Science) 3- Vacant (Department of Political Science & Public Administration) 4- Prof. Arvind Pareek, (Department of Botany) 5- Vacant (Department of Population Studies) 6- Prof. Ritu Mathur, (Department of Food Science & Nutrition) 7- Prof. Subroto Dutta, (Department of Remote Sensing & Geo-informatics) 8- Prof. Rita Mehra, (Department of Pure & Applied Chemistry) 9- Prof. Shiv Prasad, (Department of Management Studies) 10- Vacant (Department of Commerce) 11- Prof. Subhash Chandra
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh (Department of Economics) 2- Prof. Subroto Dutta (Department of Environmental Science) 3- Vacant (Department of Political Science & Public Administration) 4- Prof. Arvind Pareek, (Department of Botany) 5- Vacant (Department of Population Studies) 6- Prof. Ritu Mathur, (Department of Food Science & Nutrition) 7- Prof. Subroto Dutta, (Department of Remote Sensing & Geo-informatics) 8- Prof. Rita Mehra, (Department of Pure & Applied Chemistry) 9- Prof. Shiv Prasad, (Department of Management Studies) 10- Vacant (Department of Commerce) 11- Prof. Subhash Chandra (Department of Zoology) 12- Vacant
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh (Department of Economics) 2- Prof. Subroto Dutta (Department of Environmental Science) 3- Vacant (Department of Political Science & Public Administration) 4- Prof. Arvind Pareek, (Department of Botany) 5- Vacant (Department of Population Studies) 6- Prof. Ritu Mathur, (Department of Food Science & Nutrition) 7- Prof. Subroto Dutta, (Department of Remote Sensing & Geo-informatics) 8- Prof. Rita Mehra, (Department of Pure & Applied Chemistry) 9- Prof. Shiv Prasad, (Department of Management Studies) 10- Vacant (Department of Commerce) 11- Prof. Subhash Chandra (Department of Zoology) 12- Vacant (Department of Computer Science)
	Communication) 1- Prof. Shiv Dayal Singh (Department of Economics) 2- Prof. Subroto Dutta (Department of Environmental Science) 3- Vacant (Department of Political Science & Public Administration) 4- Prof. Arvind Pareek, (Department of Botany) 5- Vacant (Department of Population Studies) 6- Prof. Ritu Mathur, (Department of Food Science & Nutrition) 7- Prof. Subroto Dutta, (Department of Remote Sensing & Geo-informatics) 8- Prof. Rita Mehra, (Department of Pure & Applied Chemistry) 9- Prof. Shiv Prasad, (Department of Management Studies) 10- Vacant (Department of Commerce) 11- Prof. Subhash Chandra (Department of Zoology) 12- Vacant

	14- Vacant	1
	(Department of History)	
(i) Diverton of College Educati		
(i) Director of College Education	on, Ex-officio	
Rajasthan;	CI.:	
(j) Chairman, Board of Seconda		
Education, Rajasthan	Board of Secondary Education, Rajasthan	
	Ajmer.	
(k) Dean of Students Welfare, if any	Prof. Subhash Chandra	27-02-2024
	Deptt. of Zoology,	to
	M.D.S. University, Ajmer.	Further order
(I) Five Principal to be nominated by t		
State Government, out of whom at le		
three shall be from post-graduate colleg	ges	
affiliated to the University,		
	2- Vacant	
	3- Vacant	
	4- Vacant	
	5- Vacant	
(m) One representative of each of the th	ree 1- Prof. Reshma Bulchandani,	21-03-24
Universities namely, the University	of Deptt. of Home Science,	to
Rajasthan, the University of Jodhpur a	nd University of Rajasthan, Jaipur.	20-03-26
the Mohan Lal Sukhadia Universi		
Udaipur to be nominated by its Vi		
Chancellor; and		
,	2- Vacant	
	3- Dr. Devendra Shrimali,	06-04-24
	Asstt. Professor,	to
	Deptt. of Business Administration,	05-04-26
	University Commerce and Management	
	Studies College, Udaipur.	
(n) Registrar of the University: Memb	<u> </u>	Ex-officio
Secretary	Secretary	
Secretary	~~~~~	